Let’s not bake any cookies for awhile

February 15, 2011 § 2 Comments

Dear Little Tiger.

You know how I’m not really that fun to bake with?  I get all uptight and try to make sure you don’t spill things or stir too crazy or get ahead of the directions?  And you know how I keep trying to bake with you and Little Bird?  Like I’m trying to prove how patient of a mom I can be and how I can teach you things and all that stuff?  I bet you wonder why I keep doing it.

Thanks for being patient with me.  And when you poured the box of baking soda into the cookie dough the other day?  Thanks for not crying when I yelled.  I wasn’t actually mad.  Just a bit surprised – I mean, things were going so well up to the addition of the baking soda.

If you don’t mind, I might wait a little before we try baking together again.  I think we should wait until I chill out a little bit.  Maybe I shouldn’t leave the baking soda out or any other ingredients for that matter.  What if I pre-measured everything?

Thanks again.  For being so patient with me.  You got that from your dad.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Let’s not bake any cookies for awhile

  • amy says:

    Baking with kiddos definitely take patience. The other day I got my Super Mom hat on and decided to bake muffins. Ingredients called for fresh squeezed orange juice and everything! As I was putting them in the oven they slid off the pan (curse that pampered chef gadget) and spilled out everywhere. Carson was sad but quickly pointed out that we could save a few. We salvaged four and had muffins and yogurt for dinner. Chalked it up as a (messy) learning experinece 🙂

  • Betsy says:

    Love the story. It’s fun to collect them, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Let’s not bake any cookies for awhile at Little Bird, Little Tiger.

meta

