Quietly

June 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

Dear Little Bird.  Dear Little Tiger.

Usually when you play you are very noisy.  Singing.  Laughing.  Arguing.  But sometimes all the sound stops.  I won’t notice it at first and then all of a sudden I’ll raise my head from whatever I am doing and realize it’s been too quiet for too long.  I’ll get up and tiptoe over to wherever you are to see what you are doing so very quietly.

And usually you are pouring water on the bathroom floor or eating all the gum from my purse or drawing on something other than paper.

So this morning when I paused from my work and realized the house was silent I got up to go check on the two of you, wondering, what could they possibly be doing now?

Imagine my utter delight when I peeked around the corner to see both of you quietly reading together.  I am marking this as one of my favorite memories.  My two favorite ladies enjoying a peaceful moment together.  Happy reading girls!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quietly at Little Bird, Little Tiger.

meta

