I think we are related

June 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

Dear Little Tiger.

Could my love for food be genetic?  Because you seem to love it just as much as I do.  You “oooo” and “aaahh” over flavors.  You comment on texture.  You love variety and will try anything.

You talk often about all the things you’ll be able to try when you are older (because I won’t let you try them now).  Candy, wine and candy.  You check with me regularly just to make sure that you can still try these things when you get older.  As if your life depended on trying everything.  Yeah, I am kinda like that too.

When I cook you want to smell all the spices.  You want to stir the ingredients.  You want to be a part of all things food.  Who would have thought?  I’ve only recently realized my passion for food and here you get to start your life with this love.  Lucky you.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I think we are related at Little Bird, Little Tiger.

meta

