This is your day

August 9, 2011 § 1 Comment

Dear Little Bird.  Dear Little Tiger.

I’m having a rough time.  The sun hasn’t come out in a week and that means I’m less friendly, a tad grouchy and a heck of a lot less patient.  And these precious moments we have together are colored gray and gloomy like the sun-less sky.

This morning I sat down in front of my “happy” light and searched for encouragement in my books.  I’m not willing to let this darkness stick around.  And not long into my search it was Hope I discovered.

A very long time ago, a man named Paul (you’ll learn more about him as you get older) wrote to a group of people who also needed some encouragement.  He wrote to them about a conversation he had with Jesus (someone you’ve been singing about in preschool).  In a moment of great weakness for Paul, Jesus assured him that,

My grace is enough; it’s all you need.

My strength comes into its own in your weakness.

I’m not going to let discouragement darken my day any more than it already has.    I admit my weakness today and trust in the power of a grace promised.  I tuck the assurance of strength close to my heart.  And slowly our moments begin to sparkle with a little more color.

And I get up from the table and start breakfast for you with a feeling of hope.  I am excited to have another day with two of my favorite, happy little girls.  Embrace my weakness.  Forget the gloomy sky.  Let’s go out and color some rainbows.  Hope is here.  Grace is enough.  Strength has been promised.

Ladies, it’s our day.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to This is your day

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This is your day at Little Bird, Little Tiger.

meta

