Playing with Mama’s Jewelry

November 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

Dear Little Bird, Dear Little Tiger.

It’s official.  You are the girliest of girls.  Non-stop talk of princesses.  Wishing everything were pink.  Begging to put on makeup.  And digging through my jewelry when I’m not looking.

When I came across these lovelies from the back of my drawer, I couldn’t help but insist you play with them.  Gorgeous vintage glass beads strung together to make very special clip-on earrings.  You happily obliged.

I think these earrings started with your great-grandma.  Perhaps your grandma wore them out a time or two.  And I’ve imagined myself a princess when I put on the matching necklace.  It’s your turn now.  Princess away!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Playing with Mama’s Jewelry at Little Bird, Little Tiger.

meta

